Searchable Whereabouts by Tinisha Nicole Johnson


It took me about four years to write my mystery novel, Searchable Whereabouts. This book is actually my fourth book I wrote, if you count a poetry anthology. However, it is the first to be published. 

I have long loved mysteries. I first remember watching Kojak – that’s probably taking me way back. When writing Searchable Whereabouts, half-way through, I didn’t know what else to write about, but I pushed myself and soon ideas began to flow.  

Needless to say, after I did get the book finished, I was ecstatic, I was proud of myself and felt a sense of accomplishment. I thought this was my best work yet. I now know that writing a book can be the easy part. From the day I wrote the last word, it took me about a year to find a publisher. I was faced with many rejection letters. I almost gave up. However, with this book, something told me to keep sending it out, so I did. 

I’m glad I didn’t give up on my passion. Now all I have to do is go back into my computer and pull out the other books and get those published.

3 thoughts on “Searchable Whereabouts by Tinisha Nicole Johnson

Leave a Reply

