Gulp! The 7 Day Challenge to Master Fear and Break Through Any Challenge by Gabriella Goddard


The day started off just like any other October morning, but little did I know that my life would change forever. It was around 8am and I was drinking my morning cup of tea and watching TV as I normally do. It was Breast Cancer Awareness week and a well-known actress was being interviewed about how she survived breast cancer. I remember admiring her honesty and courage and thinking how awful it must have been for her. Then the strangest thing happened. She turned her head and looked straight into the camera and said, “You never think it can happen to you–that’s why you need to check.” It was weird. It felt like she was looking straight at me.

For some reason I was compelled to heed her warning and went upstairs to check. Of course the last thing I expected to find was a lump. But I did. Not just one, but two. I immediately booked an appointment to see my doctor who confirmed my findings and sent me off for further tests at my local hospital.

And so began the longest wait of my life.

Now we all know we are going to die one day, but when the possibility is literally staring you in the face, it really puts life into perspective.

It was a massive wake up call, and I heard it loud and clear.

It forced me to take a good hard look at my own life. Was I living my true life? Was I being who I was born to be? Was I really doing the things that made my heart sing and my soul dance? And that’s when I reconnected to my childhood dream of being a writer.

I asked, “If not now . . . then when?”

Luckily, I didn’t have cancer, but if there’s one thing my experience taught me was that so often in life the important stuff gets buried under the daily hum drum. Then sh*t happens and all of a sudden we’re taking action – fast!

But why do we wait for a wake up call to do the things that really matter?

And how can we make powerful changes without the wake up call?

It’s time to give up living passively. When you’re bold and step outside your comfort zone, you create space for miracles to happen. So chart your course and take the first steps forward with true intent. Trust your instinct and follow the flow of energy. Let go of anything that weighs you down and burdens you on your journey. Above all, believe in yourself and your amazing ability to create the life you want.

And I hope that “Gulp!” can provide you with a practical roadmap, inspiring stories, action plans and handy techniques to help you make these powerful changes in your life – calmly and confidently.

Gabriella Goddard is the author of the self-help book Gulp! The 7 Day Crash Course to Master Fear and Break Through Any Challenge.  You can visit her website at www.gulptime.com.

2 thoughts on “Gulp! The 7 Day Challenge to Master Fear and Break Through Any Challenge by Gabriella Goddard

  1. I agree. It seems we always wait for the perfect moment, hoping to save oursevles from failure..but that perfect moment doesn’t always come.

    I sure don’t want to live with regrets.

    Best of luck with your tour.

    Cheryl

  2. Hi Cheryl
    What a great outlook to life!
    And with the economic conditions today – there has never been a time to give up living passively and take that leap of faith.
    Warmly
    Gabriella

Leave a Reply

