I’M WATCHING YOU by Mary Burton: “I’m a sucker for a good, scary novel.”


I’d been writing western historical romances and Silhouette Romantic Suspense novels for several years, and I loved it. But I’d always had a hankering to write a longer, darker suspense story. I’m a sucker for a good, scary novel. The character Lindsay O’Neil, the heroine in I’m Watching You, kept popping up and prodding me to tell her story. Even though I was on deadline, I decided to carve time from my day and work on Lindsay’s story. I’d work on the contracted novel by day and plot I’m Watching You by night. This must have taken eight or nine months. When I finally had the first three chapters and a synopsis, I sent it off to my agent. She was able to sell it to Kensington within a couple of weeks.
Mary Burton is the author of the Zebra Romantic Suspense novels I’M WATCHING YOU and the upcoming DEAD RINGER (November 2008) and Christmas Past in the SILVER BELLS anthology (November 2008). She has also written twelve historical western romances for Harlequin Historical and four novels for Silhouette Romantic Suspense. For more information stop by her website at www.maryburton.com.

Technorati Tags:
, , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “I’M WATCHING YOU by Mary Burton: “I’m a sucker for a good, scary novel.”

  1. Pingback: Pump Up Your Book Promotion’s August Authors on Tour - Day 8 « Pump Up Your Book Promotion Virtual Book Tours

Leave a Reply

