KEYS TO LIVING JOYFULLY by Sheri Kaye Hoff


keys-to-living-joyfullyI envisioned writing a book for nearly twenty years. As I approached my 4oth birthday, I realized that I needed to move forward with my goal, so I quit my full time job and took a part time teaching position at a college so I could focus on building my life coaching practice and write my dream book. In the past, I started several books—which were mostly romance novels and I would stall out after the first few chapters.

Throughout my life, I was always interested in why some people were very successful and other people with the same or more potential were not successful. I read hundreds of books on leadership, motivation, and inspiration. I also experienced tragedy in my family at a young age,which left me dealing with post traumatic stress disorder for years afterwards. Though I tried very hard to create a successful, normal life-I had recurring problems with depression. I experienced remarkable positive change over the last four years in my life and felt very deeply in my heart that I wanted to reach out to other people who were trying to find happiness. I write from a Christian faith perspective, however, I also, encompass some of the concepts of positive thinking and the law of attraction. I wanted to write a synthesis of everything that helped me get better and truly experience joy—and I wanted it to be simple, workable, and easy to read. I wrote from the heart-the words just poured out of me-time seemed to stand still when I was working on my book. From the time I started writing seriously for the book, Keys to Living Joyfully: I finished in five weeks. I decided to self-publish through createspace in order to have my book available quickly. I hired a graphic designer to create a beautiful cover and found the perfect person, Michele Caron, creator of mylifecoach.com to write the Foreword. From start to finish, the whole process took five and a half months. I have accomplished one of my life dreams and am still in awe when I wake up each morning.

I make sure to reach out to my clients and readers regularly with thoughts and inspirations through my blog and weekly inspiration tips. I do this because I know that habits are hard to change and reinforcement is needed to really experience progress. My true passion is inspiring people daily to live a joyful life.

_____________________________

sheri-kaye-hoffSheri Kaye Hoff resides in Parker, CO with her husband and three children. She is a Life Coach and owner of the Sheri K Hoff International Coaching Company. She teaches college classes as an adjunct faculty member and has earned her Master of Arts in Organizational Management. Her new book, Keys to Living Joyfully,offers a way of living a meaningful, successful and joy filled life.

Ms. Hoff is a personal and executive life coach. Spirituality is a vital part of her life’s work. Prayer and meditation are integral pieces of her daily ritual, which enables her to pursue her life’s passions and live a truly joyful life.

Her words on faith are derived from her own Christian walk and spiritual self-discoveries. Her action steps mix faith and years of leadership training, mentoring, and management. Sheri Kaye Hoff suffered the tragic death of her younger brother when she was a teenager and struggled for years to rediscover the capacity to feel joy and to enjoy her successes. She has a heart felt desire to pass on her knowledge and discoveries that have led to a truly transformational life. Ms. Hoff publishes a free weekly inspiration newsletter, Coach Sheri’s Weekly Inspiration Tips. The Sheri K Hoff International Coaching Company also offers:

* Teleclasses.
* Webinars
* In person small and large group Coaching
* Corporate Training
* Keynote speaking
* Seminars
* Individual Career and Life Coaching (For a limited time- receive a free introductory one hour life coaching session)
http://www.lifeisjoyful.org

Editor’s Note: Sheri will be on a virtual book tour with Pump Up Your Book Promotion in March ’09. If you would like to host her on your blog, contact her publicist, Dorothy Thompson at thewriterslife(at)yahoo.com.

Leave a Reply

