WHAT YOU SHOULD KNOW ABOUT THE LAUNCH OF AN ONLINE INFORMATION PRODUCT by Phyllis Zimbler Miller


What You Should KnowThe release of my novel Mrs. Lieutenant (www.MrsLieutenant.com) threw me headlong into the world of online marketing.  I set out to learn everything I could about this brave new world.

In the course of this quest I decided to form a company that would share my newly acquired Internet marketing knowledge with others in an easier manner than the piecemeal way in which I’d learned.

I wanted to offer Internet marketing training at a reasonable cost, especially for book authors who often have minimum promotional funds.

The answer to this proposal seemed to be a monthly Internet marketing program in which one main topic a month would be covered.  In this way the material covered would not be overwhelming and could actually be implemented.

Then all kinds of new problems/obstacles presented themselves, such as which membership software should I use?  There were numerous possibilities, many recommended by people I trusted.  And each software solution had different capabilities.  Which ones would I need/want most?

Then there was the delivery method for the monthly information.  How best to do this as people have different learning styles?

The solution was to record a monthly “conversation” teleseminar that would be available for listening online, downloading as an MP3, or reading the transcript of the conversation.

Then later in the month there would be a live question-and-answer teleseminar on this topic with the audio replay available afterwards.

This solution then meant new recording software upon which to decide.

By now you should have an idea of the numerous decisions with which I was dealing.  And I thought to myself: Why don’t I write about these decisions for my Examiner.com column (www.InternetBizBlogger.com) to help others who may be facing these same questions?  And I did this for the month of June.

Then I thought:  It would be nice for people to be able to have the month’s worth of articles all in one ebook for easy access and learning.

And thus was born the ebook What You Should Know About the Launch of an Online Information Product –- an ebook designed to help make it easier for others to set up their own membership sites.

Of course, the step after the creation of the ebook (and adding it to my company website www.MillerMosaicLLC.com) was to go on a virtual book tour for it with Dorothy Thompson of www.PumpUpYourBookPromotion.com as I’d done for my novel Mrs. Lieutenant.

And this brings me full circle to writing this guest post for “The Story Behind the Book.”

PhyllisAuthor Phyllis Zimbler Miller’s company MillerMosaicLLC.com has just launched the Miller Mosaic Internet Marketing Program to help people promote their brand, book or business.  You can learn about the program at http://www.WeTeachWebMarketing.com.  She’s also a National Internet Business Examiner at http://www.InternetBizBlogger.com and active on Twitter at http://www.twitter.com/ZimblerMiller .  Her new ebook What You Should Know About the Launch of an Online Information Product grew out of her Examiner.com articles about the launch of the Miller Mosaic Internet Marketing Program.  She is also the author of the novel http://www.MrsLieutenant.com .

One thought on “WHAT YOU SHOULD KNOW ABOUT THE LAUNCH OF AN ONLINE INFORMATION PRODUCT by Phyllis Zimbler Miller

Leave a Reply

