The Inspiration Behind Synarchy Book 2: The Ascension by DCS


I had to write the second one, I left everyone hanging in the first, lol. Though, there is a little bit more to it than that. Ultimately, the inspiration to write Synarchy Book 2: The Ascension was because I’ve got an over active imagination and an unending desire to tell stories. I love the creation of it all, I love giving my imagination free reign to go where it wants. But it isn’t just that. When I decided I was going to take myself seriously as a writer and really do this, I realized at once that I didn’t just want to entertain. I wanted to inform.

That may sound like an oxymoron when talking about fiction. But, in my opinion fiction is the perfect medium to introduce the concepts that I put forth in The Ascension that are not mainstream. Conscious Evolution is not a frequently searched upon term. 2012 has more buzz, but it’s more fueled by mainstream media that toot it either as a potential doomsday, or the return of the new age hippies of the 60s. Neither is correct, though the latter is closer than the first.

I wrote Synarchy because I wanted to expose our world for what it just might be, but more importantly open up my readers to the potential of what we can make it. The scientists, Derek, Shirley and Abe, are there to appeal to my left brained readers, to show how science and spirituality today are beginning to agree with each other, and hopefully hammer in just how profound that is.

I use the Terenzio’s to expose the darker elements of our nature, and of our current reality. I use them to bring out our emotions about loyalty and love, and blur the lines between who’s the hero and who’s the villain. After all, is Olivia so wrong for wanting a say about the decisions that her family makes? And I have a lot of fun, merging science-fiction and fantasy as I retell the story of creation and introduce the concept that Angels just might be aliens from a planet called Hevan. It’s all meant to make you question everything you think you believe to be true, and that’s the real inspiration behind Synarchy.

Well that and my child like need to tell a wonderfully entertaining story. Hopefully, I’ve done my job.

***

DCS is the author of Synarchy Book 1: The Awakening and Synarchy Book 2: The Ascension.  When not writing you can listen to her radio show, In The Mind of DCS every Saturday evening at 7pm CST on the Paranormal Soup Network.  Currently sucking up the creative energy of New Orleans, she is attending the American Institute of Holistic Theology to earn a PhD in Metaphysical Spirituality while being hard at work at the next book in the Synarchy Series, and an upcoming webisode series called The Fallen.  Visit her website at www.themindofdcs.com to learn more.

One thought on “The Inspiration Behind Synarchy Book 2: The Ascension by DCS

Leave a Reply

