My Inspiration for Liberation: Book One of the Andrusian Chronicles


 

Liberation Book Tour

Name: Maria Lucia

Name of Book: Liberation, Book One of the Andrusian Chronicles

Guest Post for The Story Behind the Book:

Liberation Book Synopsis

Amora Madre is content in the Smokey Mountains pursuing her teaching of love, things of  the spirit, and metaphysics. Her childhood invisible playmates, Casey and Nia, are always by her side. But when soul mate Gabriel Ephraim enters her life, she is drawn into the heart of a terrible encounter with the spirit world in the skies over Washington D.C. Catapulted into service for the Intergalactic Supernatural Intelligence Agency, ISIA, the kindred lovers soon discover the existence of an invisible wickedness over the city, its galactic origins, and its evil designs for national and world events.

As part of an Andrusian galactic strike force, assembled to dismantle the malevolent legion’s brutal matrix, Amora and Gabriel, seasoned and accomplished, embark on a dangerous adventure filled with Onaweyans, Scorpillians, historical figures, and a confrontation with the dark supernatural syndicate over the fate of the United States and the earth.

With journeys into galactic and dimensional worlds, interactions with fantastic characters and creatures, and revelation of the current struggle between the spiritual forces of good and evil, LIBERATION draws the reader into a world where the spiritual dimensions and reality converge.

Visit the author at her tour page at Pump Up Your Book!

Visit the author’s webpage, www.andrusianchronicles.com

 

The Inspiration Behind Liberation by Maria Lucia

My inspiration for this trilogy came from two main sources. The first facet came from the work I have done as a teacher and am doing in the field of spiritual love. I have spent an enormous amount of time teaching myself and others about the deeper aspects of love, those spaces that go beyond words and are spiritual in character. I developed a school of my own for adults who value this and want to develop this in their lives. I have had many people go through my classroom.  I believe that love is more than an emotion, is more than physical exchange, and more than what we are taught in life. Because of this I have wondered many times if there aren’t societies somewhere out there in our great Milky Way that are based on love and even planets that live this way.

What a concept. So the push from inside started with the desire to explore love as a group of societies and worlds who all choose to live this way and carry that way of being inside of them, in their hearts and souls. In the book I call them the Andrusians. Teaching was definitely the first factor in the development process.

The second powerful source of inspiration for my novel is Washington D.C. and the history it holds in its structures. I lived there for 10 years and during that time I immersed myself in the monuments of the founders, visiting their homes like Mount Vernon and Monticello. I visited the National Archives and was blown away when I saw the original Constitution and Declaration of Independence. It was very moving for me. I fell in love with the old Washington, really in love. One day when I was walking downtown I thought to myself “What if there was an intelligence agency present in D.C. that supervised the supernatural worlds and protected the nation and planet, only no one knew about it or could see it because it was in another dimension?” And then I said to myself “What if Democracy had been brought here from another world a long time ago from a faraway place like the worlds of love of Andrusia? And then I caught a glimpse of the how the evil syndicate was redirecting events and hid in the crevices of this dimension and the others.”

The pieces came in segments and it took me 3 years to capture the entire story. Current events seemed to tie in with the plot and so that inspired me to include them. It was and has been an amazing experience. And now book 2 is well on the way and I love the inspiration that’s coming every day for it. But this time it’s different and I love that creatively!

 

 

Leave a Reply

