The Story Behind Mr. Breeze by Morrie Richfield


It was near the end of 2009 I was going through a very painful divorce and fighting for joint custody of my twin sons. My business had yet to recover from the loss of customers due to the financial crisis and whenever I turned on the news or read the newspaper all I saw was more bad news. It seemed that the world was in a very bad place and I began to think about what our maker would think if he or she was to suddenly appear before us. I asked my assistant to buy me a computer and I decided that I would write something just to keep my mind off what was going on in my own life. I had been writing since I was fourteen years old and I never thought when I sat down on January 1’st 2010 that Mr. Breeze would turn out the way it did nor did I think it would end up being a novel. I used no notes I just wrote what came out of my head. People have asked why no chapters. There are no chapters because I think not think in chapters. I woke up every morning at four and I wrote my dogs and my cat sitting on the floor keeping me company. On October 30 2010 I finished what would become Mr. Breeze. As I write the sequel I find myself looking back at what I wrote over two years ago and I sometimes wonder where my mind must have been that day.

___________________________________________

Morrie Richfield lives in Pennsylvania with his two sons, his dogs and his cat. He is working on his next novel, and he still dreams that someday the world will be a better place for all of us to live.

His latest book is the inspirational novel, Mr. Breeze.

Visit his website at www.mrbreezethenovel.com.

Leave a Reply

