The Story Behind Closet Words by Kim Hilton


Closet Words CoverMy upbringing as a child was very hard.  I was an orphan, the youngest of six children. My mother was 13 when she had her first child and 19 when I was born, having six children in six years.  My mother was shot with a shotgun by my father.  I lived in violence, abuse and poverty. I personally experienced extreme hunger because there was no food.  Eventually the State came in and took all six of us children from the home. We were put into foster care, then an orphanage, and eventually four of us were adopted.  I have  lived a journey of healing for many years.  I chose long ago to not only be a survivor but to be an overcomer! I began a journey of seeking God and as I did I began hearing from God. Hearing from God for several years, I began writing down what I heard. Encouraging, uplifting, and challenging words with a clear message to His servants, Closet Words gives a renewal and refreshing word to the Christian believer. Closet Words is a call to action for Christians to find within themselves their true commitment to God. Chapter One to the end, each chapter builds upon the other, calling the reader to a deeper, closer and more committed relationship with God. Closet Words is truly a bugle call to the modern day Christian.

Kim Hilton photoKim Hilton, MCC, PCC, has a master’s degree in Christian counseling. Author of Closet Words and Founder of Closet Words Ministries Foundation, Kim is a teacher on prayer and listening to God. An avid writer of several books, Closet Words was chosen as the first book to be published with the proceeds going to Closet Words Ministries Foundation. A sought-after speaker and Bible Study leader, Kim has spoken at both national and local events. She resides with her husband on their farm and enjoys spending time with their six grown children and grandchildren.  You can find more information on Kim on her website www.KimHilton.org and also on Facebook at www.Facebook.com/KimHiltonAuthor

Leave a Reply

