The Story Behind A Nation Under Judgment by Richard Capriola


The inspiration for A Nation Under Judgment came after I listened to a sermon one evening. The pastor talked about wisdom. The definition he used was very simple:  he said wisdom is the ability to see things from God’s point of view. Before hearing that definition I had planned to write a simple little book about wisdom. But the definition I heard that evening changed everything!

If wisdom is the ability to see things from God’s point of view, I wanted to know if our nation has lost its A Nation Under Judgmentwisdom – its ability to see things from God’s point of view. I knew that most Americans pride ourselves on being “One Nation Under God” but what does it mean to be One Nation Under God? I wanted to know if we really live by those words when constructing our national polices.

I began to look at our nation’s social policies such as hunger, poverty, the environment and homelessness along with a few others.  Each chapter outlined God’s point of view from Scripture and compared it with our nation’s point of view. Often I found the two points of view were very different.

The journey to complete A Nation Under Judgment was long, nearly eight years! The manuscript went through numerous revisions and edits and I was blessed to have a very talented crew of professional editors. As a new author I knew my chances of gaining a “traditional” publishing contract were slim to none so I chose to self-publish will Mill City Press. My hope is that my book will enable readers to decide for themselves if our nation is moving away from being one nation under God and headed toward judgment.

                                                       _____________________________________________

Richard CapriolaRichard Capriola spent many years serving as a hospital chaplain. He completed four years of Clinical Pastoral Education in preparation for his chaplaincy work. In addition to his pastoral care experience, he has served as a mental health counselor at both a regional crisis center and a psychiatric hospital.

Connect with Richard Capriola:

Website:  www.anationunderjudgment.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/richard.capriola

Twitter: https://twitter.com/rickcapriola

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8080594.Richard_Capriola

Leave a Reply

