The Story behind ‘Going from Undisciplined to Self-Mastery’ by Harris Kern


self-mastery-198x300Being disciplined and mastering my life helped me be successful and happy. I am highly accomplished and I wanted to share the facts and my knowledge with others. But my experiences alone were not enough. I needed to showcase the results from my life-coaching engagements.

With so many self-help books published why write another one? Because none of them were based SOLELY on hundreds of actual case studies, which I refer to as: The PROOF not the HYPE.

My name is Harris Kern and I’m a life coach. I’m not particularly fond of that label – I would prefer to be called a discipline mentor, but that might scare off many potential clients. My role is to help people achieve success and happiness by focusing equally on the 3 major areas of life: career, health and relationships and unfortunately they’re all #1 priority. The obstacles are enormous:

  • Poor time management
    • Severe procrastination
    • Not managing sleep optimally
    • Searching the Internet aimlessly
  • Lack of motivation
  • Not having a sense of urgency and waking up without a purpose everyday
  • Inefficient goal management
  • Lack of focus
  • Inconsistecy

These issues are prevalent to people of all ages and types. The 5 steps I’ve documented in Going From Undisciplined to Self-Mastery address these obstacles. If adhered to, success and happiness are achievable, but they must be addressed in the order outlined in the book. The steps to being disciplined are simple, the journey is difficult but the rewards are life-altering. I also wanted to dispel the notion the success starts with goal setting. It doesn’t – it starts with instituting structure into your life.

 ///////////////////////////////////

DSC_0088 - standing up against wallHarris Kern is recognized as the foremost authority on providing practical guidance for solving management issues and challenges. He has devoted over 30 years helping professionals build competitive organizations. His client list reads like a who’s who of American and International Business. His client list includes Standard and Poor’s, GE, The Weather Channel, NEWS Corporation, Hong Kong Air Cargo Terminal (HACTL), among hundreds of other Fortune500 and Global 2000 companies. He pioneered theDiscipline Mentoring Program andProfessional/Personal Growth Program (P²GP)and is the author of over 40 books, including his latest, Going From Undisciplined to Self-Mastery.

Website / Amazon

One thought on “The Story behind ‘Going from Undisciplined to Self-Mastery’ by Harris Kern

Leave a Reply

