The Story Behind The Jungle Within by Charles M.


I read an article once saying that 80% of people believe they have a book waiting inside them. I was part of that 80% prior to writing The Jungle Within. I understood the mentality that it “wasn’t that hard” to write a book. When I actually started writing it, the story was clear. That 80% doesn’t write a book because it’s really, really hard work. Writing was always something that came natural to me. I was always good at it but never did anything with it. That all changed when I put myself to the test. It started out pretty rough. I wrote the first chapter and put it away for nearly three months. I was discouraged at the challenges I faced. It was really hard! One day I had a really bad day at work and decided that I was going to finisThe Jungle Withinh my book, come hell or high water. I used the motivation of a job I didn’t like to help me push through. It worked. I finished the remaining nine chapters in roughly three months. It was an experience I won’t forget. When I wrote that last word, I had a feeling of accomplishment that people hardly ever find. That feeling is so powerful, it’s pushing me to finish my next one.

I still have my day job and I’m still not totally happy there, but now I know I can write. And I will continue to write until I make it big and don’t have to work there. It’s not really a means to an end, it’s more of a hobby and passion that can one day hopefully be a long-term sustainable income. I always tell people this: If I can do it, anybody can do it. You just have to put the work in.

About the Author

Charles M.Despite growing up in a small town, I always knew I was destined for bigger things. At age eighteen, I enlisted in the US Navy, a move that allowed me to see the world and explore my passion for life. After 6 years and an honorable discharge, I settled into civilian life, earning my Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering and an MBA in Technology Management.

Always eager to challenge myself with new and different roles, I took on the role of “Author,” writing my debut novel among the roles of full-time engineer, local business owner, and family man. But, I have no plans to stop there!

I am an avid outdoorsman, enjoy camping, hiking, snowboarding, shooting, and fishing, making the Land of Enchantment an ideal place to call home.

I look forward to sharing my novel and experiences with all of you!

Charles’ latest book is the drama/suspense, The Jungle Within.

For More Information

Leave a Reply

