The Story Behind Evolution of a Sad Woman by Gale Laure


Evolution of a Sad WomanI am asked constantly what inspired me to write Evolution of a Sad Woman, my mystery, suspense, thriller and romance novel. I always respond that it just popped into my head one day.  That is the truth.  I believe my story came from a divine presence that wanted the story told.  I can offer no other explanation.  When you pray for an answer, and in my case it was a story – and it happens – you have your answer.

I sat down at my computer and began to write my story.  I did not have to pause, to think, to decide what to write next.  It just flowed upon the paper.  My characters were around me.  I saw the story unfold inside my mind.

My novel, Evolution of a Sad Woman, is a mystery, suspense, thriller and romance book.  I have been asked how I made my story so many genres.  My answer is that the story is multiple genres.   My story is a lot like life.  It is multiple genres.   Again, this story must be told.

When asked how I made my characters so realistic, I can only respond that the story made them come to life.  They were meant to be realistic.  Each one has its own personality.  They react much the way humans do.  Each one reacts in a different way depending upon their personality.

The romance in my novel was captured only by the beautiful love between the men and Kizzy.  Their relationships were unforgettable much as this story is unforgettable. Their love made them happy at times and sad at other times much like a real love story.

It always amazes me the message that people get from a novel.  The author always has a message inside.  My readers received my message.  I never knew I had other messages lurking within the pages.  One reader told me she never realized how much a man could love a woman.  After reading my book, now she does.  The male readers found the suspense heart pounding and learned how much a book can make you feel. Others were influenced as to how one person can totally influence another person’s life. One reader was just drawn to tears.  She said they were happy and sad tears all mixed together. The sixteen-year-old Kizzy fascinated another male reader when she walked down the stairs.  He said he fell in love with her himself.  Of course, he was sixteen years old again.   Each one received their own message.  This had to be the divine presence at work.

Well, the divine presence has been at work again.  My next novel, The Bunkhouse, just popped into my head one day and so has several other future novels.    I know when I get the story from my divine presence it will surely be a divine story – just like Evolution of a Sad Woman!

Gale Laure 2Gale Laure, a native Texan, is the international selling author of Evolution of a Sad Woman, a mystery, suspense, thriller and romance novel .   She resides in a small suburban town in the Houston area with her husband and family.  Laure’s hobbies include genealogical research, movies, creating stories for the children around her, involvement in her church and people watching. She is busy at work editing her second novel, The Bunkhouse, and writing the sequel to Evolution of a Sad Woman. It is entitled Alana – Evolution of a Woman.  As mysterious as her  book, Laure writes under a pseudonym.  Adamant about maintaining her privacy and the privacy of her family, she keeps her identity a mystery!

For more information about Gale Laure or her novel, Evolution of a Sad Woman,  visit www.galelaure.com or her blog  www.evolutionofasadwoman .

4 thoughts on “The Story Behind Evolution of a Sad Woman by Gale Laure

    • Mystery Book Chic,
      I think my story needed to be told. The world was meant to hear the story in my book. Perhaps it was to challenge or offer escapism at just the right time to a certain person. Maybe it was meant to touch the heart of someone who needed love at just that time. Or perhaps the lesson in my novel was meant to be taught to someone – somewhere. I do not know. I only know it was put into my head for a reason much greater than I will ever know.

      Thanks for blogging in today.

      GL

Leave a comment